Mittwoch, 3. Juni 2009
IMAGINE PEACE
This is what participants of peacecamp 2009 think about peace
1. Gregor, 8.1991, Vienna

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think it's impossible to maintain peace in the whole world but everybody can try to show others how to cooperate and simply be peaceful with each other

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The fact that people in other countries have their own history and values and some attitudes are completely different to each other
Which depends on being misunderstanding and quarrels

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

Everyday I try to show people that there is a peaceful way too...this one is unfortunately the more difficult one but it's not impossible to go

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Live on as I do and try to be positive and animating to others to go the same way as I do!!___________________________________________________________________________________

2. ANNE-SOPHIE , 7.93
(Wien)
1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think that when there’s more respect and more understanding of each other in the world it will bring more peace.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

Most of the people don’t understand/respect that every culture has other traditions and ideas and its own history. Different aspects about this bring problems.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I try to be open minded' and to accept/tolerate other positions. Even when these are contrary to my way of thinking.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I will try in the future to respect/accept/understand other people and the positions of each other. I argue against extremism and intolerance.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

3. MOHAMMAD, 5/1993, Nazareth

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

No wars , understanding between everybody , everybody must seek for the happiness for them self as well as other’s.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

Everybody wants the best for him self no matter if he hurt other people .

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I haven’t done anything for the country but at least i tried to promote peace for the environment around me by understanding the problem and solve it.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I think that me alone won’t promote peace unless all people Corporate together then the peace will have a chance to be promoted .


_________________________________________________________________________________________
4. ABIR , .8.1993, Nazareth


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

1. Mutual respect.
2. Well understanding.
3. Meeting other people.
4. Good communication.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

1. Different opinions.
2. Different religions.
3. Politics.
4. Economic interests

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

actually, I didn't do anything yet, but when I come back from peace camp, certainly I will do a lot of things to promote the peace in my own country.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I believe that it's possible to have peace in the future, so we must continue completing our journey to peace to promote it in our own country.

_________________________________________________________________________________________
5. DORA , March 1990, , Budapest,

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think there should be more peacecamp-like organisations all over the world. If youngsters were able to talk about peace, imagine and make it, they would grow up with this idea and raise their children in a more peaceful world.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

Ignorance and extreme political views.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I have partecipated in organisations like the so-called “peace symbol” and peacecamp and talked to my friends about the peacecamp and the israeli situation to make them a bit more up-to-date about this question.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I could talk about antisemitism, racism and homosexuality with youngsters and try to convince them we are all equal.


_________________________________________________________________________________________
6. FLORIAN 04/1993, Wien

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

Everyone should try to get away from prejudices and develop new opinions and word views.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

Rationally thinking fundamentalists that are not willed to change their conservative perspectives. Basically, „positive conservatism“ is nothing
bad. I mean, you should conserve the good and positive aspects and renew the bad and negative.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I do not take over prejudices easily. And I am participating in this year’s peacecamp...


4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I could promote the peacecamp and stay in contact with other
participants.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
7. JOMAN, 8.1993, NAZARETH

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

Well, in my opinion I think that if we (human beings) can understand that we all brothers and there is no deference between us because we are the sons of Adam and Eve I'm sure that peace will come true , as well as, stop the hatred between the peoples and nationalities

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

According to my opinion, I think that the main obstacles are: first of all, the hatred between peoples and nationalities. Secondly, the greed in the human material, besides the jealousy.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I worked hard to make common workshops between Arabs students and Jews students to make opinions so close, therefore they accept each other.


4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Will, I dream to establish a bilingual school in Nazareth for both Arabs and Jews. Students at this school are encourages to speak and communicate with each other using both Arabic and Hebrew.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

8. ZSUZSANNA, 1992.04, Budapest

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think if we wouldn’t like to change everybody then no one would have bad feelings about him or herself so then nobody would hate or don’t like each other and there wouldn’t be as much conflict in the world as now.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The attitude of the people because a lot of people thinks that the other person is a bad person because their body color is different from theirs but they don’t even know them and they just make an opinion that they don’t want to change.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I was trying to convince people not to make a bad opinion about anyone if they don’t know the person, because they might be wrong. (sometimes it worked but unfortunately for the most it wasn’t)

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I think I’m not enough to do anything because we can’t change everybody’s opinion about this whole thing but I hope that later it will be better. 

_________________________________________________________________________________________



9. Norbert , 02.1992, Budapest

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

People should find solutions for their problems and understand the other culters, instead of fighting with each other.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The most people in our world are egocentric and they don’t care about the others, they don’t want to understand each other’s problmes.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I had a Belgian exchange student and I’ve been in a lot of country to make international relation ships.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

People should change the mentality about other people and about the world.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

10. RAJMUND , /06/1991, Budapest

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

I think, that we should have no wars at all. Maybe the whole world could become one state. Also, we should rise our voices against racism.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

People think that the human race has more “races”, this is not true, the human race is one race. Money is the only thing that controls the world. We rarely think fare away, we only take action, when it is needed to survive.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I nearly did nothing. I feel I am too young now.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

Maybe joining a party or organization that is against racism, and war. Think how we could build a world, that is not controlled by money, and trying to bridge the gap between the poor and the rich.

_________________________________________________________________________________________


11. FRANCISKA, 1993, Budapest_


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

If people wouldn’t be so self-centric and they would care about the others. I think everybody should find peace in their own mind. I mean, If people liked their lives, and they wouldn’t hurt others by their own injury. We often hurt people because we’ve been hurt before.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

Envy, for example when a country want something (beach, or land) from another country, and they start a war. For a lot of people money is more important than the other person, and they do almost anything to get it. Jealousy can be another ostacle too.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

In my class I’m trying to make the people (mainly the boys) get on well with each other. I don’t do big things, but I’m trying to keep peace in my own environment. I hate when I don’t get on well with somebody.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I’ll keep promoting peace in my environment. I’ll be there for people who need my help.

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 12. ÁBRAHÁM, 1992.05.Budapest

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

If people didn’t care so much about business and they didn’t believe in fictitious theories that make fight nations and religions against themselves, there wouldn’t be so much “war” in the everydays.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

If little children see that politicians of the same country fight all the day, and that the government spends so much money to invent new weapons, as they grow up, they’ll have the same ambitions. Only parents and their social communities can change this.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I’ve been on protest marches, and I took part of the Peace Festival several times.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

If I’m a popular person, I can change people by telling my theory, If I’m an artist or journalist, I can protest peace by my pieces or articles…It all depends on what are we doing in the world, but everyone can make steps.

________________________________________________________________________________________
13. Eszter , 1991.12., Budapest


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

People should discuss their problem instead of fighting and understand the other culture’s customs.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

People cannot understand and don’t listen to each other. And some people don’t try it neither.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I had a Belgian exchange student for a week in 2009, to make a new international relationship.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
I don’t know how, but I’d like to make new relationships.


_________________________________________________________________________________________
14. Noy
13.6.94, Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

People who support peace and can do something with that.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The obstacles to peace in our world ist the people. Most of them just talk about what to do for peace and don’t do anything.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own counrty?

I didn’t do anythink to promote peace in my country, but I want to...

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can convince people to support peace.

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 15. Yonatan

Your Birth Date: 10.5.94 , Carmel Zvulun

1.Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

I believe that a more educated society should make people leave their prejudices which I think are the main obstacle to peace.

2.Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I believe that the main obstacles to peace are religion and corruption.

3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

I have tried to convince my friends and other people that peace ist he solution.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I believe that in the future I will vote for a party that support the peace process in my country and in the whole world.


__________________________________________________________________________________________ 16. Shir , 10.12.93, Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

I think that what can bring more peace to our world is genorasity. When people want to give, to help, to communicate then there is a better chance of succeeding or getting closer to reaching world peace.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacle is greedyness.
It is impossible to communicate when all you think about is yourself and yourself interests.


3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

There is not a lot of things I can do to promote peace in my contry but what I did do with friends to help our country is bake cakes, food and bring supplies for example: toothbrishes to soldiers in the army.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I think that in the future when I get older a part from voting I can continue on donating and helping the country. I can continue on helping and supplying the army as much as I can. I can „adopt“ a soldier and keep an trying and making my country peaceful even i fit is not peaceful with ist brothers.

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 17.Imry , 8.2.94 , Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

I think the most neccessary thing for world-wide peace ist hat people wont feel that they are higher or better than others just because they are from a different culture and a different religion. There has to be an understanding that all of the people are equivalent.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think the main obstacles these days are racism and some organizations that take the law to their hands and attack certain countries or minorities. There are also organizations who are financed from weapon selling and therefore they support wars.


3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

I haven’t done something to promote peace in my country yet.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can support organisations that works for peace and participate in their activities. I can also try convincing other people that the answer is peace and not war.

________________________________________________________________________________________
18. Ori , 25/8/94 , Carmel Zvulun


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

If people will understand that they need to compromize in order to Stopp the war instead of keep fighting for what they think is right.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacle to peace in our world is money, in my opinion, because some people and countries make money from selling weapen, so they have interests to kepp the wars going.


3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

I don’t remember doing anything to promote peace in my country.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can try to convince people that war is not the right way to solve conflicts.


__________________________________________________________________________________________
19. Ziv , 20.3.94, Carmel Zvulun


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

If all the countries will have a common target, everybody will work together to achieve it. For example the environment.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

One obstacle ist the economy. Everybody want to be richer and make more money on the other account. More obstacle is our leaders that want all the time to control others

3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

I toke part in several karate training activities which including jewish and arabic. I like the idea of the olympic games-the aim of this project is to have relationship between the countries.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

To influence on my surroundings about the relation between the jewish and the arabic. To have peace between countries the realtionship between the citizens need to be mutual.

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 20. Moriya , 24.9.93, Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

The thing that can bring more peace to our world is tolerance and patience. We have to talk to each other, to exept the differences between us, and to realize that peace ist the only way to live prodoctive, peacefull and happy lifes.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacles to peace in our world are anger and „living in the past“. I believe that people should live the present and think about the future. We should learn from the past mistakes, but we can not live in the past.


3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

So far I haven’t done a lot to promote peace in my country. In the disussions in the class I try to show the other students that war is not the right way. Also, in the day of elections, I helped parties that promoted peace.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

In the future, I can first of all stay in touch with the Arab group and to creat meetings between them and my friends. Also I caninvite friends to help to parties that promote peace.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

21. Shahak
1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to the world?

If people will try to see the story net only from their side, but the whole story. Only then we can start trying to solve the problem.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think that the obstacle ist hat each side thinks he ist he one who is right.

3. Imagine, what have you done so fare to promote peace in your own counrty?

Disscusion wilh other people about our opinions.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can support parties that promotes peace.

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 22. TOMER, 12.01.95,Carmel Zvulun

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

if everyone would take care of themselves and would make everybody feel equal to all the rest and not make people feel bad because of their skin color, height, sex or any thoughts that aren't acceptable today

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

People who can't maintain peace with themselves or can't get along with society and stay in the civilized world if those people take over a war would probably brake out

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I have been kind to everyone no matter who they are and at least I have been trying to maintain peace with myself and the people around me

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can promote peace in my country by taking over the job of prime minister and get all the people whom live in the Palestinian places out of there and get Palestine become a country for them alongside Israel for the Jews
__________________________________________________________________________________________

23. DUNIA , 11. 1993, Nazareth


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

_First of all I think the whole world should convenes that peace is the only solution then every person should think about the others the same way he / she thinks about him self and last but not least is to get rid of all prejudices and racism .

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The main obstacles I think are : the grown racism , not accepting the other , being un tolerant human beings . If the whole world agreed to get united and get rid of these obstacles I’m sure peace is going to be real .

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I took part in a lot of projects that educate children and young people and aware the to peace and how it’s really necessary .In addition I believe that the change begins with me so I’m starting with my self : my ideas , my goals and my way of living .

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

I can participate in every project supports the world peace and of curse I also can educate my environment and maybe my government to peace and the need of it in our world specially in our country .
____________________________________________________________________________________________
- 24. YASMINE, 4.11.1993_, Nazareth


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
2.
To live a quiet life without conflicts and wars, killing and destruction . to fly in the sky of freedom like birds

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
Understanding between the
2 sides (the Arabs and the Jews)as will as to accept the first side about ideas the other side and to reach an solution to live in a peace and to be Coexistence

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

To strengthen the peace .. in any dialogue or discussion always repeat the idea of accepting the opinions of other nationalities and all of us have opinions and to be understanding to get to what we want (To peace)

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

to do a group of different nationalities and to raise topics related to peace and coexistence for the dissemination of the ideas of peace and acceptance of other views in the country
________________________________________________________________________________________

25. MUHAMMAD H. , 13-2-1993, Nazareth.


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
The respect between nationalities , implement a human rights, liking, coexistence and cooperation.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

The fanaticism and the selfishness to your nationality, the partiality to your community, absence the listening and the deep understanding to each other, nonexistence the negotiation between the countries.
3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
To participate in all programs that promote peace, I participate in the debates, to listen for each other and respect all opinions.
4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
In the future I can organizing a association and foundation in my country or community that promote peace and awareness the people about the peace through programs that speaking and talking about peace.
__________________________________________________________________________________________

26. MARWA, _6-4-1993, Nazareth

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

_remove the hatred among peoples
_to respect limits the states
_manufacture of arms and war materials for protection not to infringe on others


2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

_powerful nations exploiting the weak
_expand the boundaries of the state at the expense of other countries
_the ambitions of some countries are not in the state like oil ….


3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

_I'm a member of our youth association and a become a guiding and when I have chance to join in programs like that I'm ready .

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

_I try to stay in this association and join to more programs and this peace camp is for peace and I'm a part in this camp and peace
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 27. O

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
I believe that civilized discussions between politicians and compromises, as well as a general change in every persons mind toward peace can bring more peace to the world.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
The main obstacles to peace in this world are greed, hate, unforgivingness and fundamentalism.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I try to have an open mind myself and not give in to hate and against other cultures and countries. Also, I openly advocate peace.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
In future, I hope that there will be more opportunities, such as a peacecamp, to promote peace. I don’t think I want to be a politician, but I will certainly use my vote to further peace and try and donate or actively support organizations that promote peace.
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 28. Manes, 01.1995, Wien

1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?
All people should be treated good. People shouldn´t be so greedy. We should give people new hope and encourage them to do social things.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?
The main obstacles are racissm, greed and discrimination.

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?
I helped someone who was mocked because of his origin.

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?
To show more courage of my own conviction (= Zivilcourage).
________________________________________________________________________________________

29. Riju, 09.1992, Vienna


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

-live together in harmony
-be peaceful oneself

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

-war
-envy
-racial hate
-difference of opinion
-greed

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

-talk with my circle of friends about peace and what could be changed in our world, and try to convince them of peaceful thoughts

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

-fight for worldpeace and try to maintain my opinion by being a good example.
_________________________________________________________________________________________

30. ) AMJAD MILHEM, 3-1993, Nazareth


1. Imagine, what can bring more peace to our world?

To give each one (person-society) his legal and natural rights.

2. Imagine, what are the main obstacles to peace in our world? People have no forgiveness to each other,
Each one believes that he is right

3. Imagine, what have you done so far to promote peace in your own country?

I always try to talk peacefully with others and also make
Peace with friends, and consultation

4. Imagine, what can you do in the future to promote peace in your own country?

To encourage people, talking and excepting each other ,
Starting with friends in school ,family, and relative,
Also writing advertisements and comments in local Newspapers and magazine.
______________________________________________________________________________________

31. Mia, Vienna

1. Imagine,what can bring more peace to our world?

I think the most important thing is that we work together. If we don´t work together,we won´t find any solutions.
Also important is that we discuss problems. If we talk about problems and search for solutions,we would maybe find one.

2.Imagine,what are the main obstacles to peace in our world?

I think that there is mostly not enough time to discuss problems. Money could also be an important factor,becouse it costs money to arrange meetings.
And sometimes,the people aren´t ready to discuss unhurriedly.


3.Imagine,what have you done so far to promote peace in our own country?

I haven´t done many things so far to promote peace,becouse I haven´t given some thought to what I can do.
But I remember one situation,when I was 13.
In my schoolclass were two boy,who quarreled everyday.
One day,my teacher said: " The metter must not rest there.Do someone have an idea how we can solve this problem?"
I raised my hand and said: "Yes.The boys should discuss on their own,how they can solve the problem."
No sooner said than done.
The boys spoke together and promised to each other to live in peace.

I think,that´s a good example,how we can promote peace.


4.Imagine,what can you do in the future to promote peace in our own country?

In the future i´ll be open to suggestions to bring more peace to our world.
__________________________________________________________________________________________

31

... comment