Montag, 25. Mai 2009
Meet the Hungarian peacecamp-delegation
1. Eszter Balogh (F)
My name’s Eszter Balogh and I live in Budapest, in the 17th district. Its name is Rákoskeresztúr. I live in a semi-detached house with my parents and with my two bigger sisters. This house is about 40 minutes from my school. I go to the Szent László High School, to the class F. F is a very interesting class, because in Hungary you can study just here mass media. We make movies, films, radio programmes, and articles- it’s our homework. Sometimes, it’s very tiring, because we do these things after school, in the afternoons and evenings, and obviosly we have to study other subjects. But I like it, bacause I can meet and talk with new people. We make the news of two TV cannels: of the popular ATV, and of the less pupular, Zugló TV (Zugló is a district in Budapest, so it’s a local channel)
In my free time I meet my friends, surf the internet, go to the cinema ( I really like films), and take photos about people and the nature.
I like all kind of music, I think, every singers have good and bad songs.

2. Norbert Potornai (M)

I’m Norbert Potornai, and I’m 17 years old. I’m studying communication in my school, and because of that I like films and the things with that subject. I like talking about films, but I have no a favorite one. And I like music (I listen to a lot kind of music, because, there are just a few tipe of music, that I really don’t like, for example the disco.) I can play the piano, I used to have lessons, but because of the high school, I have no time to taking lessons. And the most important thing about me is, I’ve been dancing for 7 years. I’m dancing irish step dance. I hope you know, what is this. I think these things are the most important about me.


3. Rajmund Bakonyi (M)

Hello!

My name is Rajmund Bakonyi, I am a a student of St. László Highschoool. My hobbies are photography, reading, fieldhockey, I like walking, and going out with friends. I think I am quite open to new things, I like to think about the happenings in the world, since I will turn 18 in less then a mounth. I think I can make new friends fast, I am rather talkative.

Well, that is all for now.

Cheers!


4. Franciska Strausz (F)

Hi =) My name is Franciska, my classmates love to annoy me with calling me Francis or Francsi (you can say any kind of nicknames but not these =D). I live in Budapest with my parents, and my lovely cat. I've got a 26-year old sister and a 29-year old brother, but they have already moved.

About me: I'm very talkative, but not at first. My friends say I always use my Colgate-smile, maybe because I love laughing. =) With my friends we often stay in the school after classes and have some fun together. I dance ballet for 13 years, and I like almost every kind of dance. In the summer I like getting up early with my friends, get some ice cream and see when the sun comes up =) I like foggy days because it's mysterious, and i also like being out when it's raining, it's fun =) I hate chocolate, and when it's so scorching in the summer that we can't go out. My favourite season is winter because my birthday is in January. I'm a drummer of a band (here i would mention the name and the members of the band, if it had a name and regular members...).

Well, I think that's enough for now. If you would like to chat with me here's my MSN messenger address: pancsi47@freemail.hu
See you in the summer! Bye


5. Kitti Pozsonyi (F)
Hi! I'm Kitti Pozsonyi.
I'm 16 years old and I live in Budapest.
I was born in decembre so i especially like this month.
My parent's are seperated so i live with my mother.
I'm really interested in music(singing) and dramatic art.
I was playing tennis for almost five years so i love playing sports.
In my freetime i listen to my favourite musics or watch films.
However i think the best programme when i travel or walk in our city because i think Budapest is one of the most beautiful city.I can spend a lot of time in the capital.
In addition,sometimes i cook because i can make a lot of foods mostly cakes etc...
I really like to know nem people and friends and i would like to know or try new things.
I'm really interested in other cultures and i'm looking forward to meet you in the camp.
That's all that i could write now but i hope we will have a good friendship.

See you soon!
:)




6.Dóra Kótai




Hi there, I'm Dora Kotai and my nickname is Dori. I've been to the peacecamp of 2007 as a participant and now I'm going to accompany the Hungarian delegation.
I'm 19 and am having my final exams in high school, which will be finished in the middle of June, so I will be totally free by the time of this year's camp :) I'm planning to go to University abroad, so it's a great opportunity to meet foreigners the summer before. I've always loved having friends from other countries, and i love speaking English and Italian. I have two brothers and we live with our parents in Budapest. When I have a little free-time (which I don't have now because of my exams...) I love listening to music, to many kinds, but especially to some kind of rock. My other passions are reading and watching films, but I'm very censorious with them. I am very talkative and communicative. People always tell me I have a great sense of humour and I have to believe them :D
I think this peacecamp project is an experience you will never forget and I hope you will feel the same as me. (And I'm quite sure you will :)) See you in July!

7.Bence Ábrahám

Hello,

My name is Bence Ábrahám, I'm sixteen, and I frequentate a bilingual school, where I study italian, and english, also. When I arrive home, I use the internet a lot, for reading articles, blogs, and things like that. I play the guitar, and try to play the piano also. I like singing, but I'm not so good at it...you'll see xD. I like watching movies, the european ones above all, for example my favourite movie's are the Strange life of Amilié and the Pulpfiction (even if it's american:). My favourite books are the Love Story by Erich Segal, and the Misery by Stephen King. I never wathc tv, but I watch some series on the computer, for example South Park, Family Guy, and How I met your mother. I play in two rockbands as a guitarist, and I'm dancing acrobatic rock and roll. If I can, I do a lot exercises, I run, play soccer, or go cycling. I'm sure that we will spend 10 days together in peace and friendship!

See you soon!

Bence Ábrahám


8.Zsuzsi Kenderesi


Hi my name is Zsuzsi Kenderesi and I'm Hungarian. I have a lot of nicknames :) I think I already have at least fifty :) I live in Budapest with my family. I have a sister who is 24 years old and a brother who is 30 years old. He has a 2 year old baby who is the cutest baby in the world :) I have got a dog too who is 13 years old and the best dog ever :)
I think I'm a sociable person but at first sometimes I'm shy :) I like laughing so we always do it with my friends :) I'm a student at Szent László high school which is a very good school, I love it, and I like being with my classmates and other friends because we always have a lot of fun :) I have been playing volleyball for 2 years and I like it so much :) I like all kind of sports but I can't say I can play them well too :D I like reading too. My favourite book is Harry Potter :)
I can play the guitar but not very well, I have been learning it for 3 years. I like being outside and I like meeting new people. I would like to know other cultures so I think it will be a great camp with you :) My favourite season is summer because we can go outside and go roller-skating or swimming :)
I can't make decisions easily and I often lose my things so I'm not an organised person and it always bothers me but others say it's funny: D They think it's because I was born on April's fool day :) I don't know... :D
That was me :) I hope we will meet soon in the summer. Iâ019m waiting for this very much :)
If you want to talk with me here is my MSN address: zsuzskata@freemail.hu
I would be happy if I could talk to you before the camp :)
Bye

... comment